Bonnie and Clyde

Today in 1934, Bonnie and Clyde were gunned down by police. I have a fondness for the pair because in third grade, I did my Women’s History report on Bonnie Parker. I remember typing the report on an actual typewriter, as this was before my family had a computer. In addition to the typed report, I included a crude drawing of Bonnie Parker firing a comically large gun and murdering someone. This was straight out of my imagination and could not have possibly served to educate anyone.

bonnie and clyde

Leave a Reply

